What is the most infuriating book you’ve ever read?

 A tough question?????

I don’t think I’ve read a terrible book. I think because I do a lot of selective research before I invest my time in a book. Anyway despite all the research I usually do, there was a recent book called “The Dangerous Days of Daniel X” that made me feel a little annoyed.

Screen Shot 2014-09-05 at 12.49.48 PM

The Dangerous Days of Daniel X

The Dangerous Days of Daniel X is a novel by James Patterson and co-author Michael Ledwidge, written in the same vein as his Maximum Ride series. Patterson returns to the realm of science fiction in this novel. It was released on July 21, 2008.

On top of the writing style being aggressively juvenile and condescending, I’m pretty sure the moral of that book is that if you have any talent, skill, or ability, you’re not human. The book was billed as a graphic novel for young adults/teens. Some of these type of books have been huge with adults (Harry Potter / Twilight). I can’t imagine this book will get anywhere near those heights. This book is bland, boring, obvious, too short, and ill-paced. Overall I love Patterson’s other works and I think he should stick to adult books!

If you disagree with me you are welcome to prove me wrong! 🙂

So, what about you? I want to know: what is the most awful book you’ve ever read and please tell me about how marvelously, hilariously horrible it is.

Come share your pain, people. Misery loves company. 🙂

Leave a Reply

