A MOMENT TO SHARE with Pamela Hamilton & W. T. Hamilton

Pamela Hamilton and W. T. Hamilton

W. T. Hamilton and Pamela Hamilton

The law of attraction works in our lives all of the time and has been written about in many books, giving us various views on the way we interpret this subject. Pamela Hamilton and W. T. Hamilton, who are mother and son, clearly write with different views. W. T. offers his ideas with a light humor attached to his life experiences and offers you inside depth to help you succeed in business as well as your personal goals. Pamela writes with more exploratory details and uses particular points from the inside info she has examined and learned on the way. The differing approaches the authors present in their amazing book – Your Invincible Power: Open the Door to Unlimited Wealth, Health and Joy, complement each others vision and opinion of this subject in ways that can bring you to the ultimate goal in your life successfully. Within the books pages you can find clear insight to change those distinguishable parts of you that get in your way. You can change your perspective and the way you think by using spot-on concepts, creative plans and ideas that can move you forward through your own desired intention. W. T. and Pamela’s wish is that you have fun with these ideas, because life is exciting.

Hello dear friends, thank you for agreeing to this interview.

  • Tell me about yourself?

Pamela – I immigrated to Canada from England when I was 24 yrs old. I loved to write from a young child and wrote my first novel when I was around 42 yrs. I read constantly and feel lost without a book close by. I love having get-together and family events, which I do quite often. I believe in family and I believe in building peoples self-worth.

W.T. I am a skeptic at heart. I grew up only believing what I could see and touch. I only started to change the way I looked at things and how I handled things because of a need. I write about it in the book. I try not to take anything too seriously, I believe I am here to have fun and enjoy myself so that’s what I try to do.

  • What where you like on school?
Pamela Hamilton

Pamela Hamilton

Pamela – I write about my formative years in our book because I come from a generation where has a female education was never pushed in school in England. However, I loved school and loved English and had many friends who I am still friends with.

W.T. – I never liked school too much. I liked the girls; I concentrated more on the girls and being cool than I did in learning. It’s ironic because now I am all about learning and growing. I know that knowledge is powerful and an asset.

  • What are your ambitions for your writing career?

Pamela – W.T and I have many ideas in helping people to really see their own value. I believe the majority of us feel vulnerable, susceptible and very insecure. This is what stops us from reaching the goals in life that maybe we would long for. I have been there and have a need to share what I have learned to move people away from the fear of feeling insignificant in this world because each one of us are important.

Website

Website Page!

W.T. – I plan to build a business around learning the law of attraction and how to use it in your everyday life. I really want to connect with people that are tired of doing things the same way for the same results. I plan to write a few books with my Mom as well as do coaching and training.

My goal is to help people see that you don’t have to believe in everything to work with this. It is a new and better way of thinking. For me, that’s what it is. A way to focus your thoughts to get the results you want. This is where I and my Mom have some great discussions as we are not always on the same page.

  • Why do you write?

 Pamela – I write because I love to connect with people. When I became interested in the Law of Attraction and found out what it could do for me I felt the need to spread the word about this wonderful universal law. What better way to do this than write about it. My belief is that the more of us that spread the word the more people can come to a better understanding of how powerful they are. What could be more motivating than this?

W.T. – I honestly started writing to help me understand how I could use the law of attraction. It was a little too way out there for me and I found that a lot of the material was way out there. I wrote first for myself and then I wanted to write for my kids so that they could have a head start in this. My goal was to speak to people like me that didn’t want all the extras that surround the law of attraction.

  • What have you wrote?

Your Invincible Power Open the Door to Unlimited Wealth, Health and Joy

Pamela – I co-wrote Your Invincible Power with my son W.T. I had written two novels prior but have never published them.

I had decided to start a web site because I wanted to share this wonderful journey. After six months of just writing articles I had thousands of people telling me that they wanted more and why didn’t I write an e-book. My IT guy also suggested this and when I was into the first couple of chapters W.T said that he had been writing some stuff for himself and did I want to take a look at it. He emailed me what I could see as chapters in my book and we joined forces, so to speak

W.T – I have co-wrote the book Your Invincible Power” with my Mom. I have also written many articles on our website www.wherethewindblows.ca. I enjoy writing about focused thought and getting to share with fans.

  • Where can you get our book?

W.T. – Our book is on Amazon, Google books, Chapter online, Balbao Press, and other online sites. We also do give always on good reads. We are doing another giveaway in December. You can also connect with us on Twitter – @w_t_hamilton and on FaceBook/pages/yourinvinciblepower and our website.

  • What is the main message of your book?
Facebook

Facebook Page!

W.T. – the main message is the message of self-empowerment. It is about taking charge of any aspect of your life – your financial life, your home life, your work life, your health and your happiness. I take about my real life situations and how I used this knowledge to create a better life and better opportunities. Our book is the beginning of our journey. It gives you the foundation to start learning this great gift.

  • How do you market your book?

W.T. – We focus on growth for our book. We use Twitter, Facebook and YouTube to promote our book. We work with companies like Elite Book Promotions to get the work out. Elite Book Promotions has done an awesome job at helping to build up the buzz and support for the book and website.

We are also developing a video training series that will support our book. We do give always and we are planning to do some more book signings. Our plan is based on bench marks; each time we reach a bench mark it triggers another step in our marketing. It is working really well.

  • Advice for authors?

W.T. – I think you should start thinking about marketing and your message as you start to write your book. This is something that we didn’t do so we are playing catch up. The earlier you can develop your social media sites and website the better. You can build up a lot of excitement for your book while you are writing it and you can use benchmarks to trigger when you should even publish the book. I suggest you learn about as many aspects as you can about promoting your book and then when your book is ready, try to find people that can do the promoting for you. This way you can work on it and have a company like Elite Book Promotions work on it too.

  • Where people can find you?
  1. Website: http://www.wherethewindblows.ca
  2. Youtube: http://youtu.be/w7d5PY-mYx0
  3. Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/2844839.Pamela_Hamilton
  4. Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/yourinvinciblepower?ref=hl
  5. Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Your-Invincible-Power-Unlimited-Wealth-ebook/dp/B00IJSAM12/ref=sr_1_1?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1416276624&sr=1-1

 It was a great privilege for me to get to interview both of you. Good Luck with everything!

 

One thought on “A MOMENT TO SHARE with Pamela Hamilton & W. T. Hamilton

Leave a Reply

