A moment to share with Cathy McGough

MathematicalStateOfGrace

Mathematical State Of Grace by Cathy McGough

 Hello, everyone! I am pleased to share with you the official cover of Cathy McGough’s NEW book Mathematical State Of Grace. 

Book Blurb:

The laws of the Universe are ordered and finite. Every mathematical equation has one perfect solution. Jocks lead the high school pack, and nerdy girls go unnoticed.

But what would happen if one day, everything changed?

In one fateful moment, sixteen-year old mathematical prodigy Grace Greenway and Vincente Marino, all-around high school athlete, are unexpectedly thrown together. From that moment on, Grace and Vincente are forced to navigate a strange and wonderful new world together, quickly learning that they must depend on each other if they want to survive.

Now, imagine a world where the rules of the ordered Universe no longer apply, and the line between reality and fiction becomes blurred beyond all reason.

Imagine living in A Mathematical State of Grace.

CathyMcGough

Cathy McGough

Cathy McGough is amazing author, blogger and a publisher. She lives in Stratford, Ontario, Canada with her husband and son. She is also like me a huge fan of J.K. Rowling and her books. 🙂 To find out more about Cathy please visit www.cathymcgough.com.

Hi Cathy, thank you for answering my questions.

  • Tell me a little about yourself and your background?

I was born in a small Canadian town called Stratford, Ontario. I am the oldest of 5 children, two brothers and two sisters. My Dad is still around and recently turned 80. I have been married for 29 years and we have one son who is 17. For most of my son’s life we lived in Sydney, Australia but recently moved back to Canada to my hometown.

  • What were you like at school? Were you good at English? 

    Screen Shot 2015-05-28 at 2.56.10 PM

    Cathy’s Facebook Page!

As the eldest of four younger siblings, let’s just say that I was a little – no, I think more than a little bossy. I learned to read before Kindergarten and have never stopped. I have always loved to write and have always excelled at English.

  • What are your ambitions for your writing career?

To have my books read by as many people as possible and to write books, which will stand the test of time.

  • Which writers inspire you?

I wrote a book called Interviews With Legendary Writers From Beyond – where I “interview” writers who inspire me with the help of a psychic. If we are talking about living writers, Margaret Atwood, J.K. Rowling, Paulo Coelho, Hugh Howey, Stephen King to name but a few.

  • Screen Shot 2015-05-28 at 2.57.20 PMWhat was your life like before becoming an author?

I always write, it has only been in the past few years that I have taken control of my writing destiny and publishing destiny by becoming a Publisher myself.

  • Which comes first – the character’s story or the idea for the novel?

With my most recent book, A Mathematical State of Grace the first thing, which came to me, was the ending. Each novel is different and presents itself in a totally unique and sometimes unexpected way. That is what is so exciting about writing.

  • When did you decide to become a writer?

I have always wanted to be a writer – as far back as I can remember.

  • Why do you write?

Why do I drink water? Survival. 🙂

  • So, what have you written?
MathematicalStateOfGraceBanner

A Mathematical State of Grace

I have 3 novels: Three Friends, Interviews With Legendary Writers From Beyond and A Mathematical State of Grace. I have a Short Story called Death Wish and a book of poetry called Painting With Words.

I won a writing competition in 2012 and the prize was a signed copy of J. K. Rowling’s The Casual Vacancy.

  • Where people can buy or see them?

All of my books are available on amazon.com here is the link to my author page:

http://www.amazon.com/Cathy-McGough/e/B001K8ZY70/ref=ntt_dp_epwbk_0

  • Give me an insight into your main character. What does he/she do that is so special?

Grace Greenway is a Mathematical Prodigy.

  • What sparked the idea for your book?

As I mentioned before, the ending came to me first – but I don’t want to talk about that now as the second book has yet to be released.

  • How do you market your book?
Screen Shot 2015-05-28 at 2.54.10 PM

Cathy’s Website Page!

Mostly via Social Media and my website – although recently I hired Elite Book Promotions and Vidya has been awesome in helping me.

  • Do you have any advice for other authors on how to market their books? What do you do to get book reviews?

Social media is mostly free – so use it to your best advantage. You need a website, you can set one up at weebly.com and the site is really easy to use. Hire a publicist if you can afford it.

  • What advice do you have for someone who would like to become a published writer?

Everyone has to choose their own path, which works for them. Try the old things, try everything – but in the end you are the master of your own destiny.

  • Is there anything else you would like to add that I haven’t included?

I’d like to say thank you Meglena Ivanova for allowing me the opportunity to participate in this interesting interview – so THANK YOU!

  • How can readers discover more about you and your work?

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Amazon | Goodreads

It was a great privilege for me to get to interview Cathy McGough, who has inspired me in many different ways. Thank you Cathy!!! Good Luck with everything! 

3 thoughts on “A moment to share with Cathy McGough

  1. Pingback: Interviews – Stratford Living

Leave a Reply

