Thank you to MAKIN BOOKS PUBLISHING for the amazing interview

Good morning everyone! 

I am pleased to post today my interview for MAKIN BOOKS PUBLISHING agency. Screen Shot 2016-01-18 at 11.47.03 AM

“We believe that everyone has a story to tell. So we built our company around helping people do just that.” ~Dave Makin~

WHAT THEY DO . . .

They believe everyone has a story to tell and they want to help us share it. From local and independent bookstores to giant retail chains to popular ebook sites, they have the ability to get your book where it needs to be. Their mission is simple really:

  • They connect authors with their readers.
  • They are Makin Books Publishing.
  • They are purveyors of good reads.

If you want YOUR STORY to be told THE WAY IT WAS MEANT TO BE TOLD you should visit their website!  

MAKIN BOOKS PUBLISHING posted on their awesome website my interview

Author Spotlight – Meglena Ivanova on January 17th, 2016.

11000051_796056863776141_5096421071361292290_n

You can read part of the interview here and the rest on their website.

~ Enjoy! Comment! Share! ~

. . .

1. What does your writing process look like?

I just find something I’m excited about and then I will just start writing about it. It’s important to remember that when reading over what you wrote if it doesn’t excite you, it probably won’t excite anyone else, so you’ll do some tweaking till you get it just right. I will usually brainstorm what I’d like to say about my subject, then I will research a bit in order to find some credible information to back me up, and then I will -rewrite the story, the chapter, the interview or the article.

2. Do you have any strange writing habits?

I love writing offline. Nothing like a notepad and a pen at the sofa to spur creativity. Especially when there is some music as a background.

 3. If you could cast as your characters in the movie adaptation of your book?

Sometimes it’s fun to think about which actors could best portray the characters in your book.  Sometimes, I think it even helps get a better picture of what these characters could look like and how they could carry themselves.

. . .

Read more here!

 

Thank you for visiting! 🙂 
Meg Ivanova

Leave a Reply

