Writing Process, Blog Post April 7, 2014

tumblr_lws3fehSNM1r2p4rko4_500I’d like to thank Jennie Sherwin, for inviting me to take part in the Writing Process blog tour, where I’m asked by a writer, Jennie in my case, to answer 4 questions about how and why I write, and then I ask other writers to continue writing about their process on their blogs. untitled-11

Before I go and answer Jennie’s questions I would like to tell you a little something about her. She is from New Jersey and she have always loved reading and writing. For the past twenty-three years she have working as a writer and editor in the field of public health, first as an employee of large organizations and then as a self-employed freelancer.

You can find Jennie Sherwin blogs here:  http://jsherwinblog.wordpress.com. She blogs about the environment and health, diet and health, healing and consciousness, the human energy system, books, and writers.

  • What am I working on?

I’m currently writing the second book in the trilogy – The Bloodstone. I am not even done with the book and I have generated so much buzz over the project that I have had several people tell me that they want autographed copies. I am still getting used to these requests. It feels good though… to have people reacting so strongly to the concept of my book. I just can’t wait to finish it and move into the next phase of promoting it. When it is ready I promise I will send it to you for an honest review Jennie.

  • How does my work differ from others of its genre?

I think it’s my gift, joy and passion. I love to create stories. Just like Peter Pan. If you take away his shadow he’s only half a boy. If you take away my writing I’m only half of a woman. Writing is part of me. It’s who I am and who I want to be.

  • Why do I write what I do?

Because I love it! If I’m not writing there’s something missing. It’s and affliction. Like a twitch I’m trying to control.Also, because there is a story on my mind, that I have to share with the world.

  • How does my writing process work?

When I feel ready to work, I sit in front of my laptop and begin tapping out whatever comes to mind. Then, after taking a short walk, I read over what I’ve written and pick out the things that strike me as worth keeping – key ideas and interesting details. After this, I usually go on to print this first draft and read it aloud. Then I put it aside and start all over again. When I’m done, I compare both papers and combine them by taking some things out and putting other things in. Then I print and read my draft out loud again. If it sounds okay, I continue to write.

On April 14, 2014, author Sara Burr will participate on the Writing Process Blog tour.

Sara “Furlong” Burr was born on February 1, 1982, in Kalamazoo, Michigan. At an early age, when it became apparent she wouldn’t have the luxury of skating through life on her looks or athletic prowess, Sara found her true passion in writing. While in fifth grade, she wrote her first “novel”(whose name escapes her at the moment) about five friends who win a trip to Hawaii. At ninety-something pages, it was her crowning achievement during her childhood (you may now begin drawing your own conclusions on how sad a childhood Sara actually had).

Sara is author of Enigma Black (Enigma Black, #1), Vendetta Nation (Enigma Black, #2), and A second Change.

On April 21, 2014, author Jody Hedlund will participate on the Writing Process Blog tour.

Jody Hedlund is an award-winning and bestselling author of inspirational historical romances. She currently makes her home in central Michigan with her husband their five busy children.
As a busy mama-writer, she has the wonderful privilege of teaching her crew of 5 children at home. In between grading math papers and giving spelling tests, she occasionally does a load of laundry and washes dishes. When she’s not busy being a mama, you can find her in front of her laptop working on another of her page-turning stories. She loves reading almost as much as she loves writing, especially when it also involves chocolate and coffee.

Jody is author of The Preacher’s Bride, The Doctor’s Lady, Unending Devotion (Michigan Brides, #1), A Noble Groom (Michigan Brides #2), Captured by Love (Michigan Brides #3), Rebellious Heart, Love Unexpected (Beacons of Hope, #1) and more.

On April 28, 2014, Morgan Rice will participate on the Writing Process Blog tour.

Morgan Rise is author of the #1 Bestselling THE SORCERER’S RING, a new epic fantasy series, currently comprising four books and counting, which has been translated into five languages.

Morgan Rice is also author of the #1 Bestselling THE VAMPIRE JOURNALS, a young adult series comprising eight books, which has been translated into six languages.

Morgan is also author of the #1 Bestselling THE VAMPIRE LEGACY, a young adult series comprising two books and counting.

Morgan is also author of the #1 Bestselling ARENA ONE and ARENA TWO, the first two books in THE SURVIVAL TRILOGY, a post-apocalyptic action thriller set in the future.

One thought on “Writing Process, Blog Post April 7, 2014

  1. Meglena: We share the experience of loving the process of writing and knowing it is just a part of who we are. Thanks for participating in My Writing Process Blog tour and passing it forward to other writers. Good luck on the second book of your trilogy. Looking forward to its publication. Jennie

Leave a Reply

