Happy almost-2018 . . .

Hi All, and Happy almost-2018!

Not much time left – sweet 2017 is running out of time. The end of each year is always a good time to look back at the year that was.

Short Retrospection of My year – 2017

2017 has been an incredible year for me with regards of my work and my family. 2017 passed in a rush of excitement, and I will miss it a lot. I started this year with goals I hoped to achieve, and I found myself surprised of how well things turned out.

If you follow me here or on Facebook, you probably noticed me not posting a lot the past a few months – not exactly what you’d expect from a blogger and author, and probably not what were my intentions at all.

Family Experience: “I became a mother, learned that I can love even more and felt joy like never before!”

I am happy to share that 3 months ago me and husband welcomed a beautiful baby girl to our lives and home, and she’s been stealing our hearts minute after each passing minute since! We are so thankful to have a healthy, beautiful daughter and a blessed delivery.

Some of my most precious memories in this life were made during the last few months with my family. Meeting and holding and feeding my new baby, seeing my husband with her, and then cousins meeting cousins … Hands down, the most incredible thing I’ve witnessed as a mother so far.

Thank you all for your love and support when we shared the news. Thank you to everyone who prayed for our family during my pregnancy. I’m so grateful to be surrounded by such caring readers, friends, and family. 🙂

Work Experience: “I met amazing people, grown in confidence and learned a lot!”

I decided to accept an offer as an Executive Assistant and I met amazing people, grown in confidence and learned a lot!

The welcome and support from everyone at work has been incredible, and I have found this opportunity so interesting and enjoyable.

The job is challenging me and demands that I grow. With time I believe that I will become sharper, and better at time management and more. I will have to discipline myself, focus on the truly important things, and get things done. 🙂

Writing: “A few chapters are already ready – many more to come…”

In the past six months I’ve been working on the sequel of the SACRED STONES series. A few chapters are already ready – many more to come…

My first book “THE LEGEND OF THE MOONSTONE” is live in the Kindle Store & is currently enrolled in KDP Select!!!

During this time, I’ve also been experimenting with small changes in my workflow, my writing process and the types of content I produce. The result has been an improvement in my writing and a better understanding of how I work best. 🙂

Next Year: “What an amazing year it has been, what an amazing year is about to come!”

This past year has been a good one… it’s opened my eyes to many things and many people. It’s had its ups and downs and ins and outs.

And I believe we’ve all been able to take something from that and grow in our own imparticular ways. We’ve over come obstacles, and set in motion opportunities that can change our own individual lives.

Wish you one amazing New Year’s Day. A fresh start. A new chapter in life that is ready to be written. New questions to be asked, embraced, and loved. Answers to be discovered and then lived in one transformative year of delight and self-discovery.

May You have a year that is filled with love, laughter, brightness and hope. Wishing You a Happy 2018!

Leave a comment